



County Buildings, Stafford DDI 01785 278044 Please ask for Simon Humble Email: simon.humble@staffordshire.gov.uk

# **Pensions Committee**

Friday 29 September 2023 **10:00** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

> John Tradewell Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Corporate Services 21 September 2023

# **Agenda**

1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
3.	Minutes of the meeting held on 30 June 2023	(Pages 1 - 10)
4.	Minutes of the Pensions Panel held on 05 September 2023	(Pages 11 - 14)
5.	Appointment of a Co-opted Representative	(Pages 15 - 16)
	Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Corporate Services	
6.	Staffordshire Pension Fund Draft Annual Report and Accounts 2022/23	(Pages 17 - 20)
	Report of the Director of Finance	
7.	Staffordshire Pension Fund - Cyber Security Strategy	(Pages 21 - 34)
	Report of the Director of Finance	

# 8. **DLUHC Consultation: Next Steps on Investments**

(Pages 35 - 46)

Report of the Director of Finance

#### 9. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:

'That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below'

#### **Part Two**

(All reports in this section are exempt)

10. Exempt minutes of the meeting held on 30 June 2023

(Pages 47 - 50)

11. Exempt minutes of the Pensions Panel held on 05 September 2023

(Pages 51 - 64)

12. Local Government Pension Scheme Regulations
- Admission of New Employers to the Fund
(Exemption paragraph 3)

(Pages 65 - 70)

Report of the Director of Finance

13. LGPS Central Asset Pool Update (Exemption paragraph 3)

(Pages 71 - 84)

14. Joint Committee, Shareholders Forum and LGPS Central Limited AGM Update (Exemption paragraph 3)

Verbal report of the Chair and the Director of Finance

15. LGPS Central Limited Update (Exemption paragraph 3)

(Pages 85 - 104)

Presentation by LGPS Central Limited

### Membership

Mike Allen (Co-Optee) Phil Jones (Co-Optee)

Philip Atkins, OBE Bob Spencer

Nigel Caine (Co-Optee) Mike Sutherland (Chair)

Mike Davies (Vice-Chair) Stephen Sweeney

Colin Greatorex Michael Vaughan (Co-Optee)

Derrick Huckfield Mike Wilcox

Syed Hussain

#### **Notes for Members of the Press and Public**

# **Recording by Press and Public**

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.